David’s Tea / 24 Days of Tea / 2013 / day 4

I’m so far behind on these advent calendar posts! I’ve had quite a few busy days. With meeting with our Marriage Commissioner, Christmas shopping, wandering around craft shows and making sure I get my workout in, I haven’t had as much online time as I would’ve liked these past few days but I am going to try my best to catch up!

day 4: forever nuts

day 4: forever nuts

Day 4: Forever Nuts – Herbal

FOR ALMOND LOVERS / It looks all normal when it’s loose. But steep it and you’ll see that it’s nuts. Within seconds, this tempting jumble of almond slices and chunks, apple bits and cinnamon bark starts turning a crazy shade of pink. Why? Because it contains a hint of beetroot. That’s what gives this rich almond tea its earthy depth and its all-natural signature colour. Deliciously nutty, decidedly addictive. Caffeine-free. (from davidstea.com)

Ingredients: Apple, almonds, cinnamon, beetroot and artificial flavouring. Contains almonds

davidstea_day4_2

Liv’s Thoughts

Day 4’s tea wasn’t new to me. My friend had introduced it to me months ago so I had tried this tea numerous times before and I have enjoyed it in the past!

Dry, this tea smells heavenly! It has a nice mix of nuts and spice. Just delicious and sweet.

Steeped, it’s still smells heavenly. This is a good “cold day” type tea so it is fitting that it’s found in the advent calendar! It doesn’t taste too nutty to me and it seems more apple’y. It could just be the ratio of the apple to nuts in my tea bag, I’m not sure. But it’s more sweet than nutty.

Overall, this is a great tea! How was your Forever Nuts? 🙂

davidstea_day4_3davidstea_day4_4

Leave a Reply

