David’s Tea / 24 Days of Tea / 2013 / day 3

I didn’t get around to posting last night because we went to watch The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. It has been a long time since I have been excited for a movie and when it comes to the second Hunger Games movie, I was really super duper excited! I loved the books and thought the first move was great. Well, in the end, Catching Fire lived up to the hype in my head cause I really enjoyed it! It was true to the book. It was also nice as the theatre wasn’t very busy. I’m not sure if it was because it was a Wednesday night or if it was freakin’ cold!

Speaking of the cold, it’s perfect weather for a hot cup of tea. Day 3 brought me a tea that I’ve always wanted to try but never got around to it. Until now!

day 3: organic blueberry jam

day 3: organic blueberry jam

Day 3: Blueberry Jam – Black

WE’RE JAMMIN’ / Blueberries might just be the greatest fruit around – after all, they’re the star ingredient of North America’s favourite muffin. And hundreds of years before moms were making them into jams, jellies and cakes, blueberries were called “star berries” and revered for their healing powers. Another little known fact about blueberries is that they make for one great cup of tea – when you blend them with black tea, elderberries, cornflowers and stevia, it’s the perfect companion to your morning toast. (MK Kosher) (from davidstea.com)

Ingredients: Organic: black tea, blueberries, elderberries, pink cornflower petals, stevia. With organic and natural flavouring.

davidstea_day3_2Liv’s Thoughts

When I first opened the door, I was so excited! I love fruity teas (like Cranberry Pear)! Smelling the dry tea, it smells just like blueberries. I loved it and couldn’t wait to steep it! I brought it to work with me and made a cup that afternoon. (Not in the morning because I had to have a cup of coffee!)

And let me tell you, it really helped me get through the afternoon at work! Steeped, it smells and tastes just like blueberries. This tea was the Tea of the Month in June 2012… it’s so good that it’s no surprise they have kept this tea in their lineup! I will have to try this tea iced one day!

I absolutely love this one. If I didn’t have so much tea, I would definitely buy more!

Maybe I will start rating the teas. Just like how I do for my beauty product reviews. So with that being said, the verdict for DT’s Organic Blueberry Jam is five out of five pixel stars.

Have you tried Blueberry Jam? What did you think?

jam packed mini tins

jam packed mini tins

this tea smells divine!

this tea smells divine!

davidstea_day3_5

One thought on “David’s Tea / 24 Days of Tea / 2013 / day 3

  1. Pingback: [Fashion] DAVIDsTEA- An Inspired Mid-Afternoon Tea BreakYou By My Side | You By My Side

Leave a Reply

