David’s Tea / 24 Days of Tea / 2013 / day 1

Happy December 2nd! I know I said that I was going to blog each day when I tried my tea of the day from my David’s Tea advent calendar but I started thinking… what if someone stumbled upon my blog who hasn’t opened their calendar yet? I don’t want to spoil it! Opening each window to see what tea was there each day is part of the excitement! It is an advent calender, after all. So I decided to blog the day after.

I never thought that I would be blogging about tea – of all things! But in the past year I’ve really gotten to love tea (read: obsessed) so I thought I’d try something different on my blog. Deviate from just beauty and also blog about other things. Like tea. So here goes!

day 1: white chocolate frost

day 1: white chocolate frost

Day 1: White Chocolate Frost – Herbal

WARM UP TO WINTER / Say what you will about winter, but it might just be our favourite season. We love getting good and chilly out in the snow. And warming back up with a comforting drink is even more fun. So we created a cool, creamy drink that brings together everything we love about the season. It has peppermint for a burst of freshness. White chocolate for comfort and warmth. And pretty peppercorns just to make you smile. Sweet, comforting and refreshing, it’s a warm hug and a cool winter’s day – all at once. Limited edition. (from davidstea.com)

Ingredients: Peppermint, white chocolate (sugar, milk powder, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, natural vanilla), pink peppercorn, stevia leaf, natural sugar flavoring, artificial white chocolate mousse flavoring. Contains milk and soy.

Liv’s Thoughts

I will admit, this is one of those teas that I see in store but never tried. So I was super excited to give it a go! This is an herbal tea which make it great for in the evenings when caffeine is not an option. (Like for me who will stay up well past her bedtime when she has to get up super early to go to work!)

I had a cup (and made one for my fiance in the process) of this tea yesterday when I was playing around with my new webhost’s cPanel and waiting for the impending snow storm to begin. We didn’t get nearly as much snow as forecasted but I still wish I had higher boots for stomping around in the high snowdrifts that built up on the sidewalks and residential streets today! Anyways, back on topic…

My first thoughts about this tea was that it’s nice. I am not usually a peppermint tea fan but it was not overwhelming and it was pleasing.  In my opinion, it makes a good dessert tea for after dinner. I am not sure I would buy more to add to my already overflowing cabinets of tea (I have one overflowing at home AND another one at the office!) but I do like this one.

What did you think of White Chocolate Frost? Love it? Hate it? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

white chocolate frost - a great after dinner dessert tea!

white chocolate frost – a great after dinner dessert tea!

enough for a few cups of tea!

enough for a few cups of tea!

white chocolate frost

white chocolate frost

Leave a comment